Balsamic Glazed Steak Rolls

Tonight, I went through my pins on Pinterest looking back to all the foods I thought looked delicious. As many pinners, I usually don’t end up making, cooking, or buying what I pin because I don’t have time for that. I’m too busy pinning 🙂

I decided that I needed to get creative with my dinner and thus the prompt for recipe hunting on Pinterest. The Balsamic Glazed Steak Rolls stood out and so I started cooking.

Image

While the steak was marinating, I chopped some carrots, celery and zucchini for the center. It was what was in my fridge but you can use really any vegetables you want. Next time I make it I want to add peppers.

Image

As it cooked the air was filled with the smell of Worcestershire (in the marinade) mixed with Balsamic (in the glaze). Surprisingly, they smell good together.

It was so delicious and easy to make. I usually am not a fan of zucchini or vegetables in general but I was in love. The combinations of seasonings in the marinade, in the glaze and on the vegetables woke my taste buds up from the boring food coma. Slight modification for next time would be to add more spice to make it hot.

Image

Not the best final picture but I was just too excited to eat.

 

The recipe can be found here.

Leave a Reply

